Two Hearts Joined As One

Once again, I had the privilege of photographing a very emotional but spectacular wedding. The Bride and Groom started out as friends, then best friends, then husband and wife. It was a fairy tale come true. I had the opportunity capture every detail of this event and it was everything I could have imagined. The wedding was held at the Main Post Chapel on Fort Bragg, NC. After the ceremony and formals, I took the Bridal Party outdoors for some additional photos. Then I followed the limousine downtown for more photos with the Bride and Groom. Those photos came out amazing. After the outdoor photo session, we ended up at the Rainbow Room in Downtown Fayetteville NC for the reception. The receptions was very intimate and fun. I would like to give a shout out to Genevieve from the Rainbow Room who coordinated the entire event, Marcie Mang with a very beautiful cake, and Carol Rutledge of the Bridal Bouquet with some awesome floral arrangements. I have attached a few photos so that the Bride and groom could enjoy prior to our proof session.

D70_1673_blog

Main Post Chapel, Fort Bragg NC

D70_1583_bwcol_blog

Lady In Red

D70_1851_blog

Bridal Party having fun

D70_1892_blog

Relaxing in the Park

D30_7724vangogh_blog

Love in the Air

D30_7724_wistler_blog

Love In The Air - 2nd Edit

D70_1927_blog

A Beautiful Fall Afternoon

D70_1890_blog

Strolling

D70_1937 copy

The Bride

~ by George Joell on November 16, 2009.

8 Responses to “Two Hearts Joined As One”

  1. Great job George. Beautiful couple

  2. Nice job son.

  3. George I loved the photos the day was wonderful and your pictures were wonderful its a day we will never ever forget thanks to your pictures.

    • Javier, it was a pleasure capturing the joy of the day for you and Diana. I look forward to putting together your wedding album. Thank you for trusting your precious memories and your special wedding day with me.

  4. You were AWESOME!!! I like what I see so far and am looking foward to more!! Thank you for capturing my sister’s day so professionally!
    Lesly

Leave a comment